Factory Talk Historian SE

rleon

Hi:

I am new in FT Historian SE. I have to install the system and purchased a license key. I read the installation guide but is some issues that are not clear.

I have a 500 Third Party Data Tags license

What that excatly mean? What is the difference with the Live Data tags license?

If I install the server, it is enoguh to create and run a application or I have to purchase another license for a client for example?. What happen if I want to use the server computer to see data, trending and reports?

I also have FT View SE with a server-client application, but I'm not sure if I have to integrate with Historian, if I want to use some ActiveX in my view application I will have to buy another license?

Someone has installed Historian? Any arquitecture suggest?

My requeriments are only to recolect data and make trendings, reports, stadistics, filters, and printings, don't care in what machine I have to make that.

Thanks!

I do not know the difference in licensing, however I just completed an install of Historian SE.
You do not need an aditional license to use the Trendx object in a View SE client app, but there are several options that need to be installed on each client and the server, I believe that they are located under the aditional options menu in the installation program.
They are the SE Security Update, and the SE Trend Update.
you will also need to add the historian server to the SE project using FT Admin console.
THIS MUST BE DONE ON THE HISTORIAN SERVER.
It is not possible to add this server from another location.
Then you will be able to use the trend object in the SE Client to view historical data once you have added tags to the historian.

Thanks for your help Stone, really.