You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 18th, 2018, 09:54 AM   #1
sparkie
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

sparkie is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: KS
Posts: 732
Productivity 2000 and Weintek MT8103iE

So I'm setting up comms for this PLC and HMI. I didn't see a productivity driver in the HMI specifically for productivity under the Koyo section, and there is no automation direct section. I was wondering if one of the other drivers could be compatible with the p2000's data structure before I go through and map out all my tags with Modbus addresses.

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2018, 10:45 AM   #2
Bullzi
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Bullzi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,275
You will have to use Modbus for this. I had to do that with Red Lion. Luckily Productivity Software will automatically assign the Modbus addresses for you.
__________________
There is never enough money to do it right but there is always enough money to do it again.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2018, 11:00 AM   #3
sparkie
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

sparkie is online now
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: KS
Posts: 732
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bullzi View Post
You will have to use Modbus for this. I had to do that with Red Lion. Luckily Productivity Software will automatically assign the Modbus addresses for you.
Thanks for the update. Just so future readers can see this, the productivity PLC is an AD product and isn't any kind of rebranded hardware. So if drivers were added in the future, They would be under an AutomationDirect heading.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2018, 11:27 AM   #4
keithkyll
Member
United States

keithkyll is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Heath, TX
Posts: 1,981
In Weintek's Connection Guide, they are all under KOYO.
KOYO Click, KOYO Direct, KOYO Do-More, etc.

For Productivity, use Modbus as previously mentioned.
Not sure about BRX. I used Modbus last time, but I wonder if Do-More would work?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2018, 07:58 AM   #5
icky812
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

icky812 is offline
 
icky812's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 691
Do-more should work, but I have not tried it. BRX is Do-more under the hood so to speak.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weintek HMI and Simulation with EasyBuilder sparkie LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 July 12th, 2018 02:20 PM
Weintek Passthrough --> Siemens S7-300 MPI arjenbin LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 January 23rd, 2017 07:05 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 AM.


.