You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 6th, 2015, 09:56 PM   #1
Jmoreno111
Member
United States

Jmoreno111 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: San antonio
Posts: 1
Red Lion Data Station Plus Question

Good evening. Hoping someone here can help. I am working on pulling a floating point data tag from an Allen Bradley Compact Logix to a Red Lion DSP (1). This particular Red Lion is an existing station that is connected via cellular network to another remote Red Lion DSP(2). I am not able to monitor the data tag connected to the Compact Logix and I believe that my problem is with the data tag setup. I'm basically not able to transmit data tag info from the Allen Bradley Compact Logix to Red Lion DSP (1). Ultimately, the goal is that once data tag is transferred to Red Lion DSP (1) we can transmit to Red Lion DSP (2) at the distant end. Right now, I'm just trying to ensure that the tag is being received in the Red Lion DSP (1). I've followed the DSP tag setup using the .L5K procedure and linked the tag to a tag created in the DSP and updated the changes. However when I attempt to monitor the tag in the monitor window where the numeric value should appear n/a is displayed. I have compared an existing and working tag and have attempted to replicate with no success. any help would be greatly appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
Old April 6th, 2015, 10:55 PM   #2
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 14,837
Welcome to the Forum !

There are quite a few veteran Crimson 3 users here, and some enthusiastic novices (like me), who can probably help.

Can you ZIP and post the *.CD3 file ? Ideally also post what revision of Crimson 3 it was created in.

Getting the driver configured and the syntax right the first time can be tricky in the ControlLogix drivers.

Also: what firmware revision of CompactLogix are you running ? I have not used Crimson 3 for Logix 5000 higher than v20, personally.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Red Lion .CSV logging capability question Ken Roach LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 January 20th, 2017 10:16 AM
Red Lion, Data Station Plus Fluid Power Nerd LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 19 April 1st, 2015 10:49 AM
Red Lion Data Plus bazzab1 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 August 20th, 2012 10:40 AM
Red Lion Data Station Plus with Firefox? CroCop LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 30th, 2009 03:02 PM
Program Critique request PCS1 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 December 15th, 2008 02:50 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20 AM.


.