You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 14th, 2019, 02:23 PM   #1
scantech
Member
United States

scantech is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Virginia
Posts: 3
Studio 5000 Emulate

I am not able to see my virtual controller in order to download a project. I have gone through the Rockwell doc, as well as the extremely direct and helpful tutorial here:

http://www.plcdev.com/book/export/html/432

Stats are as follows:

RS Linx Classic is running with VBP driver, slot 2
Emulate 5570 controller is running in slot 2 (v32)
Studio 5000 blank and error free program with Emulate 5570 (v32)

Who Active > VBP > Browse to controller > cannot download

What am I missing?

Last edited by scantech; June 14th, 2019 at 02:28 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 14th, 2019, 02:26 PM   #2
scantech
Member
United States

scantech is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Virginia
Posts: 3
Screen shot
Attached Images
File Type: png emulate.png (77.4 KB, 89 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old June 14th, 2019, 02:44 PM   #3
Ken Moore
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Ken Moore is offline
 
Ken Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North, West, South Carolina
Posts: 2,750
The position of your project controller has to match the position in the emulator, do you have it in Slot-2? Most folks use Slot 0 for the controller, I recommend you re-arrange your emulator to match.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2020, 05:03 AM   #4
gracehudditon
Member
United States

gracehudditon is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: USA
Posts: 1
thanks

I am looking for suggestions of elite writing services that write quality college term papers. I am ready to pay a sustainable sum of money but get a professionally written paper instead.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2020, 06:53 AM   #5
BachPhi
Member
United States

BachPhi is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Los Alamos
Posts: 385
Looks good for RSLinx and emulate slot.
Now show us your io configuration and rack size.
Verify all rungs are proper.
Update your studio to latest patch
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2020, 08:57 AM   #6
scantech
Member
United States

scantech is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Virginia
Posts: 3
Thanks BachPhi, I was able to resolve this issue some time ago. Seems a spam bot bumped the thread.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crimson 3.0 Emulator and Studio 5000 Emulate Saulo35 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 May 3rd, 2019 10:57 AM
Studio 5000 v31.00.00 - Anomaly with View Designer v2/v3 Geospark LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 November 19th, 2018 05:32 PM
Studio 5000 Logix Emulate - Is this a free software with RS Logix 5000 or support ? Baker in Virginia LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 33 June 8th, 2017 01:58 PM
Creating 2 PLCs on Studio 5000 Emulate bishoposiris LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 February 27th, 2017 09:33 AM
FTview Studio SE/Me version 8.10 and Rslogix Emulate 5000 communication problem minaykha LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 January 22nd, 2016 01:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 AM.


.