You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 12th, 2018, 08:31 AM   #1
vaidyanikhil24
Member
India

vaidyanikhil24 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Chittorgarh
Posts: 4
Interfacing citect with unity pro S

I have an existing system in which I am sarisfactorily reading some drives run feedback using M340 PLC and citect scada. Now I want to give run command to drive using scada i.e. generating particular DO. For this I have made logic in unity pro and simulated it satisfactorily but when I give command using my scada page nothing happens i.e. no command passes to PLC. Can anyone tell me what could be the problem?
  Reply With Quote
Old November 12th, 2018, 10:09 AM   #2
tragically1969
Member
United Kingdom

tragically1969 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 1,313
Quote:
Originally Posted by vaidyanikhil24 View Post
I have an existing system in which I am sarisfactorily reading some drives run feedback using M340 PLC and citect scada. Now I want to give run command to drive using scada i.e. generating particular DO. For this I have made logic in unity pro and simulated it satisfactorily but when I give command using my scada page nothing happens i.e. no command passes to PLC. Can anyone tell me what could be the problem?
How are you triggering the command from SCADA ?
  Reply With Quote
Old November 12th, 2018, 10:11 AM   #3
vaidyanikhil24
Member
India

vaidyanikhil24 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Chittorgarh
Posts: 4
I have created a button on scada page and in up command section I have entered tag_name=1
Address of tag in unity pro is %M251
Address of tag in citect is 0252

Last edited by vaidyanikhil24; November 12th, 2018 at 10:14 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Import Tags from Unity Pro to Citect SCADA nikt1013 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 October 11th, 2018 11:02 PM
Vijeo Citect and unity pro memory mapping ashu2shreya LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 April 7th, 2017 07:36 AM
Unity Pro XL and Citect SCADA v7.20 Strokur LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 January 17th, 2014 03:26 AM
How to handle DDT and DFB types from Unity Pro with Vijeo Citect MCMZ01 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 28th, 2012 04:18 AM
Schneider - Unity Pro - Citect etc BobB LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 January 15th, 2010 04:13 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36 AM.


.