Toshiba EX40 Copy Program to a new unit

Starb

Hi All

Newbie here so please excuse any tech gaffs!

I have been asked to look at copying a program from a faulty Toshiba EX40 to a new Unit as they suspect the old unit has some faulty electronics/relays, etc. They have the new unit and it is identical in every way.

The current unit is in place and is running except for one function (moving a plate) which has to be done manually and they want it all automated, hence the new unit.

Now, what's puzzling me is the current working unit has a cartridge slot on the front for an eprom module but there's nothing in it except for the empty cover that it shipped with. The new unit is exactly the same and so I presume that somewhere on-board the 'CPU board' there is another eprom and this cartridge is just a device that lets a new unit be programmed from that... that's my query, how?

They have the 'master' cartridge with the program loaded but don't know (not do I) how to get it on to the new unit. I have trawled thro the 'net and this site is the most useful and informative site I have found that reference this unit and was hoping to find some guru that knows about these units and how to copy the master program to a new unit - can anyone help/advise?

Thanks for reading and looking forward to any helpful info you may have.

TIA

Starb

p.s. note to site admins, I don't seem to be able to move the scroll bar up and down on this dialog while typing this, not sure if you knew.

Search this site for D100 as it is Cutler Hammer, a private label for the EX40. You should be able to get a link to download the EX40 manual. You will need either the software and interface or a handheld programmer. You will also need another blank EEPROM module that plugs into that hole you mentioned, similar to the "Master" module. If you don't find what you are looking for, let me know, most of what you need is right here on the site.