To Add better features to my PLC project.

susheel

Hi sir,
Currently Im studying my post-graduation in Process control Instrumentation Engineering and Im working on a project involving automation using Mitsubishi PLC. :) In my project I've automated a conventional electrical cutting machine using PLC by writing its ladder logic. Now I've one more month time and would like to work for some improvisation in my project.(I've heard of MMI/HMI and OPC etc.) I also do not have much hardware resources but software such as VB, Oracle etc are available. I want to know what other options exist and how to get adapted to them in order to make my project a better one. Kindly suggest me a way to complete my project in a better way. Thank you.

susheel

When you do get a 'real job' in the market you will soon be confronted to IT personal thinking they can easaly do you job if it involves a network.

'It got a network, I can do this Do!'

So why not getting some Data transfer out of your system?

A Database (MySQL).
Some transfer related to production and maintenance would be nice.

It will be of use later :)

susheel,