You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread October 9th, 2019, 03:37 AM   #1
AlAsKora
Member
Turkey

AlAsKora is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Ankara
Posts: 2
M241 and atv320 modbus rtu

Hi ,
My devices are m241 and atv320 , i did paramaters settings , ı wanna read or write Fr , Current , Voltaga etc. However ı couldn't connection , ı dont know what is going wrong would you help me ? I sharing my paramaters.


Output frequency 16#0C82 = 3202
Frequency setpoint 16#2136 = 8502
https://imgyukle.com/i/Eu5ZZy
https://imgyukle.com/i/Eu5Mpp
https://imgyukle.com/i/Eu56ch
https://imgyukle.com/i/Eu5Fu6
https://imgyukle.com/i/Eu5lwx
https://imgyukle.com/i/Eu50Hj
https://imgyukle.com/i/Eu54JM
https://imgyukle.com/i/Eu593n
https://imgyukle.com/i/Eu5wk8
  Reply With Quote
Unread October 9th, 2019, 02:33 PM   #2
Lare
Member
Finland

Lare is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,165
Welcome to forum.
I haven't used modbus with 241 but I can see at least 2 errors at logic.


1. You need to config your PLC serial card to master. Now ATV320 and PLC are both slaves. PLC need to be master.
2. You have RS485, write and read blocks can't work simultaneous on RS232 or RS485. You need to alternate every read and vrite block.


Is addr_table adressing {1.1} right?

Check also that from manual, thinking that it could be 2.1

(Wild quess PLC port.slave, so 1.1 is pointing to port1 and slave1, not to PLC port2?
  Reply With Quote
Unread Yesterday, 01:35 AM   #3
AlAsKora
Member
Turkey

AlAsKora is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Ankara
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lare View Post
Welcome to forum.
I haven't used modbus with 241 but I can see at least 2 errors at logic.


1. You need to config your PLC serial card to master. Now ATV320 and PLC are both slaves. PLC need to be master.
2. You have RS485, write and read blocks can't work simultaneous on RS232 or RS485. You need to alternate every read and vrite block.


Is addr_table adressing {1.1} right?

Check also that from manual, thinking that it could be 2.1

(Wild quess PLC port.slave, so 1.1 is pointing to port1 and slave1, not to PLC port2?
Thx for answer , my english low level but i try explain himself , if ı use write_read_var block will be work ? , i was tried but didnt work ,
do you think the atv settings are wrong? ,addr table i tried 1.1 1.2 2.1 2.2. xD didnt work , mate have you simple example program ? , Would you share with me ?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
soMachine 4.3 comm ATV320 lesmar96 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 June 24th, 2018 03:33 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 PM.


.