CCW Micro 820 Greater Than function

dginbuffalo

Hello- struggling with multiple issues on the Micro 820.

#1) Can't flash without getting error. Have a flashing fault light but do not know how to clear it or if that's why I can't flash.

#2)Trying to use a Greater Than compare block comparing timer.et against 0 to see if the timer has started counting. When a build, it flags the zero as being wrong. Says it needs a timing variable or a constant. Can't I just type a number in to I2? If i type both I1 and I2 as numbers, it builds no problem. ANy ideas?

Thanks.

I am no expert, but the help file says the "Greater Than" is not recommended for TIME values. So if you should use it anyway - both input have to be the same "DATA TYPE". This means you might need to convert one of the inputs so that both are the same DATA TYPE.

Good Luck.

I am no expert, but the help file says the "Greater Than" is not recommended for TIME values. So if you should use it anyway - both input have to be the same "DATA TYPE". This means you might need to convert one of the inputs so that both are the same DATA TYPE.

Good Luck.

Wow- my reviews of this thing are getting lower and lower. I guess after I know all the rules but this is the 2nd time I've been duped. This was going to be a fix since you cannot use a timer.IN bit as acontact in another rung. I had a bunch of code already wrote that was using the .IN bit as a timer timing bit.

Still can't clear the flashing fault light so I can run Controlflash. The manual says clear the fault or switch to program mode. I do not see directions to do either...

Last edited:
Just an Idea, Post some of your code and maybe some other's will be able to help.

At the very least, create a one or two rung simple contact - coil program, compile and then download to PLC - at that point it will ask if you want to clear the fault(answer yes) and continue.