You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 17th, 2019, 01:07 PM   #1
RogerBrunner
Member
United States

RogerBrunner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Florida
Posts: 41
Stuck, Confused Help needed!!!

I am using IDEC Smart Relays with WIndGLC software with Function block programming.

I1,9,12, and 13 are all momentary triggers, I need to slip in I13 with additional functionality. 13 needs to delay the Q from activating for 6 seconds.

My issues they are all momentary any help would be great.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PLC.JPG (68.7 KB, 96 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old June 20th, 2019, 10:43 AM   #2
RogerBrunner
Member
United States

RogerBrunner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Florida
Posts: 41
Anyone??? Is this even do able????
  Reply With Quote
Old June 20th, 2019, 10:47 AM   #3
Ken Moore
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Ken Moore is offline
 
Ken Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North, West, South Carolina
Posts: 2,592
Does the Q for I13 stay on or is pulsed?
You could use a RS block with I13 connected to SET, then have the RS block drive a TON timer, the output of the time drives the Q. The question is what RESETS the RS Block.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 21st, 2019, 02:52 PM   #4
rohan tandon
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Arab Emirates

rohan tandon is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Dubai
Posts: 194
Add an Offdelay timer to i13. The output of this timer should be inverted and linked using AnD with whatever drives the Q....

This idec smartrelay is a labelled logo controller from siemens. Lots of tips and tricks on the siemens logo microsite.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FX-64MR - MEDOC Programmer Needed ... SpiderMachines LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 9th, 2010 09:58 AM
Tip Stuck Countermeasure Question zai_jnr LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 November 13th, 2009 07:26 PM
SLC 5/01 Stuck Runtime error Help needed micgent LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 August 25th, 2009 11:58 AM
PLC 5 multiple outputs stuck high on multiple cards jschapansky LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 March 14th, 2009 11:22 AM
Unitronics Vision260 help needed jBetts LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 April 15th, 2004 07:27 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 AM.


.