omron internal vs. external I/O's

Ken44

I am a robot technician at work where we use mostly Omron PLC's. About 8 years ago I took a course on PLC's (Texas Instruments). We used a DOS program (TI405) for programming. The I/O's were very easy - X for input Y for output C for (internal) control relay. I recently aquired a copy of Syswin for Omron PLC's and am having trouble figuring out how to put the inputs and outputs in. I've been through the manual and a couple of e-books and still can't find the answer. I read (in the manual I think) that internal relays need no prefix... OK, so what prefix do I need to put for an external output? I'm working on this at home and have no PLC here, so I'm working offline and can't try out the programs to see if I'm getting an output.
Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.
Thanks,
Ken

Ken

The inputs and outputs witk Omron are part of thre internal relays/
So the address of them is simply word.
What you have to know is what type of PLC you use and what the right address for him.
For example CPM use words 0-9 for inputs and word from 10 for ourputs

So the 1st input will be 0.0 the 2nd 0.1.....
The 1st output will be 10.00 10.01 ..........
I would recommend you to use the word 200 (200.00 200.01 200.15) for internal relays.

Thanks