You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 15th, 2004, 06:50 PM   #1
plcman777
Member
United States

plcman777 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wa.
Posts: 25
AB to Toshiba on RIO

I have an RIO network of block IO modules and one Toshiba G3 Drive.

My network works fine, all block IO modules are doing thier thing.

My question is for the Toshiba.
Toshiba RIO addresses go from 1 to 255 and AB go from 0 to 3.

So if my Toshiba is Rack 2 do I address it 2,3,127 or 128 or none of the above?

I tried Toshiba tech support already, they don't know either.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2004, 01:04 AM   #2
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is online now
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 13,995
When you say that the "A-B RIO addresses" go from 0 to 3, you are probably talking about a 1747-SN RIO scanner.

If you set the Toshiba as Rack 02, then it will show up in the I/O image for the slot of the 1747-SN.

Where "x" is the Slot number:

I:x.0 through I:x.7 Rack 00
I:x.8 through I:x.15 Rack 01
I:x.16 through I:x.23 Rack 02
I:x.24 through I:x.31 Rack 03

O:x.0 through O:x.7 Rack 00
O:x.8 through O:x.15 Rack 01
O:x.16 through O:x.23 Rack 02
O:x.24 through O:x.31 Rack 03

Last edited by Ken Roach; November 16th, 2004 at 01:06 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ab Plc5 Rio Problem. fernandes LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 March 7th, 2004 01:25 PM
AB RIO, am I on the right track? hd_coop LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 February 16th, 2004 04:50 PM
AB RIO Again Jezz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 December 9th, 2003 02:47 PM
Ab Plc5 Rio Adapter Fault Simil LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 July 25th, 2003 09:27 PM
connecting to festo manifolds with AB RIO oregonsam LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 May 19th, 2003 11:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45 PM.


.