Single Phase Inverter question

eddycheong

i want to ask whether a single phase inverter can be connected to PLC?

purpose :
control the speed 1 phase induction washing machine motor.
different speed and forward/reverse direction.

i tried google/yahoo but find many power dc to ac converter.
btm is the single phase motor, capacitor and dimmer switch. My friend told me to use an inverter but cant find the details of it. if any1 can help me with the link of details about it would be much appreaciated. im kinda beginner to electrical as im an electronic student.

Motor label:
YYG-60 SPIN MOTOR
220V 50Hz 60W 0.8A 4P
5uF/450VAC IP00 CLASS E

DSC004040.JPG

Last edited:
Where do the black and red wire go to?

The blue and green wire seem to come from a supply flex, and appear to be joined in the connector. This does not look good to me

The motor has no earth on it. Real bad

By inverter do you mean a Variable Frequency Drive, VFD
If so the motor required needs to be a 3 phase motor.

The motor you have is it a capacitor run motor, or a capacitor start motor, as the dimmer you show only works with a capacitor run motor,and the motor speed will only vary, by restricting the current, dependent on the load attached to the motor.

I feel, actually I know you are outside your level of ability, and require expert help, as this voltage level 220 volts is not to be taken lightly, as you should already know thru your electronics training.

I would be alot happier that you Get the help of an Electrician.

Added later.

The unit Moggie shows requires a 3 phase motor and will not work with your motor.

Last edited:
the ground wire will make myself see picture below..grey wire will go to the capacitor and paralell to the purple wire

coz i havent known any electrician that could help..thats y asking here if can get any useful information

aas.JPG