You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 19th, 2018, 12:12 PM   #1
Marshy
Member
United Kingdom

Marshy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bath,UK
Posts: 234
Displaying Hex values in iFix

Hi Everyone,

Just wondering if anyone could help me with an issue I'm having? I'd like to display a fault code that is referenced in Hex on an iFix screen.
The IFix version is 5.8 and I'm using an IGS driver connected to an S7-1500 PLC. The AI datablock has no signal conditioing. I've tried referencing tag with node.Tagname.A_CV & node.Tagname.F_CV with Raw Formatting enabled with %x and %X. None of this has worked.
Does anyone know if it is possible and if so how do you do it?
Thanks in advance!

Rich
  Reply With Quote
Old October 19th, 2018, 01:37 PM   #2
Marshy
Member
United Kingdom

Marshy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bath,UK
Posts: 234
Got it working with a script in the end. A bit messy but it works

Code:
Dim intValue As Integer
Dim intIndex As Integer
Dim strHexValue As String
Dim strPicname As String
Dim txtBoxRead As Object
Dim txtBoxWrite As Object

strPicname = Me.Name
'intIndex = CInt(ReadValue("Fix32.PURFLEET.LMV5_FAULT_Index.F_CV", 2))

For intIndex = 0 To 3
    Set txtBoxRead = System.FindObject(strPicname & ".txtDetail" & intIndex)
    intValue = CInt(txtBoxRead.Caption)
    strHexValue = Hex(intValue)
    Set txtBoxWrite = System.FindObject(strPicname & ".txtErrorDetail_1" & intIndex)
    txtBoxWrite.Caption = strHexValue
Next
Exit Sub
  Reply With Quote
Old October 19th, 2018, 02:18 PM   #3
cardosocea
Member
United Kingdom

cardosocea is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fields of corn
Posts: 1,089
I was thinking of converting it to string in the PLC.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSLogix Increase Decrease multiple files values with one value alendi LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 February 7th, 2018 02:15 PM
Displaying RAID status in iFix cardosocea LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 November 23rd, 2017 06:11 AM
Writing Wonderware array values to Controllogix array values JHOGGINS LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 May 3rd, 2014 12:56 AM
Convert + Swap values from dec to hex AmazingTrans LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 December 27th, 2007 05:15 PM
Displaying a VB value in Ifix workspace Trerank_101 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 22nd, 2006 07:38 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 AM.


.