Analog input - Mitsubishi FX3G PLC / GX Developer

joemev

Good Evening,

I am an under graduate engineering student presently working on a project involving the Mitsubishi FX3G PLC.

I plan to programme the PLC using GX developer.

At present I only have one Analogue input I wish to input to the PLC and I will be doing this through the use of a Special Function Block (Mitsubishi FX2N-4AD)

The input will be a simple voltage input of -10 to +10 Volts.

I have referred to the relevant manuals and so far I have came up with the following ladder logic:

----|M1|------[TO K0 K0 H3330 K2]--------
|
|
--[FROM K0 K10 D10 K2]-------

Can anyone advise as to their thoughts on what I have so far produced.

The idea behind the system is to obtain a value from the A/D converter and then put together a HMI design that could then utilise the information.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thank You in advance.
Joe

Just a brief update on this thread. Today I managed to get onto GX developer and input the ladder logic from the above post, I noticed on GX developer that my ladder logic takes up 20 steps.
Once I ran the programme on GX Developer I noted that a blue '0' appeared below the from command, I can only assume that this is the programme representing no voltage input? Please correct me if I am wrong.
I am planning on downloading the programme to the PLC on Thursday and hooking up a power supply to the FX2n-4AD under the hope that I can simulate a voltage input, and hopefully get a value appearing in the place of the blue '0'.
I shall keep this updated as I go, however I would appreciate any information or guidance.

Thanks in advance.

Hello,

The blue '0' is the digital value returned from the A/D converter. You can very easily simulate a voltage input with regular batteries. Off the top of my head the digital values returned will be 0-4000 so using a 9 volt battery should return a value of ~3600.

Hope this helps,
Dave