You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread October 17th, 2019, 07:54 PM   #1
Electricfred13
Member
United States

Electricfred13 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Fresno
Posts: 6
EasyBuilder Pro/Ignition/MQTT

Hello folks,


I am working on an HMI application in EasyBuilder Pro using the software with the Simulation mode as an MQTT Edge Gateway.


This simulation is communicating to a PLC which is then sending data over to the Scada software Ignition. I have successfully been able to Publish data points through the simulation to Ignition through the HMI but can not seem to write back to EasyBuilder Pro. Any thoughts?

So essentially a subscribing issue.
Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
Unread October 17th, 2019, 09:01 PM   #2
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cobourg
Posts: 2,944
http://www.multiprojekt.pl/ftp/weint...rManual_en.pdf

The above may help you out.
Regards,
__________________
Garry
https://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Unread October 17th, 2019, 09:06 PM   #3
damica1
Member
United States

damica1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Illinois
Posts: 721
Make sure you are using the "Sparkplug B" MQTT protocol, if not - Then there will be several other steps involved to allow a Write Back.
__________________
David M. Camp

Unlocking the power of IOT in Oil & Gas!
  Reply With Quote
Unread October 17th, 2019, 09:26 PM   #4
damica1
Member
United States

damica1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Illinois
Posts: 721
Here's a screenshot. (Now I don't think every Weintek/Maple HMI has the capability of "Sparkplug B" MQTT 3.1.1)

But using this version and protocol it will work flawlessly. (As this is what I use for the oilfields)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg MQTTSample.jpg (198.0 KB, 45 views)
__________________
David M. Camp

Unlocking the power of IOT in Oil & Gas!
  Reply With Quote
Unread October 18th, 2019, 09:32 AM   #5
Electricfred13
Member
United States

Electricfred13 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Fresno
Posts: 6
MQTT via Sparkplug B

I went ahead and used the Spark Plug B vs. The Normal MQTT. That did the trick.

Solved!
Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weintek EasyBuilder Pro HIM ComapctLogix Tag import bgtorque LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 9th, 2019 05:48 PM
Easybuilder Pro Rockwell Tag Import Kev77 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 January 8th, 2019 02:26 AM
Easybuilder Pro questions manin LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 December 17th, 2015 04:37 AM
Easybuilder and XY Object AdamRuck LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 July 30th, 2015 05:23 PM
Micrologix 1100 and EasyBuilder Pro HMI technojuggler LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 May 14th, 2015 04:43 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 PM.


.