Simple Specification for an Assembly Line

Andrew

Hi, I'm new to this field and I a have a simple project to complete and seeing as its a once off situation, I'm finding it quite challenging. If anyone could help it would be appreciated.

A report on an assembly line with 11 stations.
1). The Line uses an indexing convayor.
2). The loading station uses pneumatic cylinders to raise a stack of fixtures and to load them one by one onto the indexing conveyor.
3). Stations 2,3 and 4 are PCB assembly stations. Their programed sequence is simply initiated by the supervisory controller on the line. The stations signal when the operation is complete.
4). Station 5 on the conveyor involves pickingup odd form components, one per board, from a part feeder, moving to a point 20mm, 35mm (x,y) from the lower left hand cornerof the fixture. this part is onserted by a simple triggered downward motion of the gripper.
5). Station 8 involves tightening a fixing, previously inserted, to a given torque.
6). Station 9 is a test station.
7). Assemblies which fail the test are diverted from the indexing conveyor to a reject roller conveyor at station 10.
8). An operator off loads good assemblies at the end of the line and puts them into boxes at station 11.

-.Draw sketches and block diagrams of the line showing the various stations, pneumatics, motors, controllers, supervisory controllers, etc.
-.The line is controlled by a PLC which is linked to a supervisory computer running SCADA software. Write a PLC program for controlling the line.
-.Design the pneumatic circiuts appropriate for the loading station and any other relevent stations on the line.
-.Specify motors and controllers or other possible solutions to implement stations 5 and 8 on the line. Include programs for motor control as appropriate to your design.

Thats my brief and any help on it would be greatly ppreciated, the more the better.
Thanks, Andrew

Start with this.