A-B Logix5000 controllers - tag arrays

mechanizator

Hello all
I am a bit newbie to Allen Bradley controllers - always worked with siemens and mitsubishi. I need to realize some data structure for transport system to use it later in visualization. It's a set of transporters and I'd like to create data structure for transporters that would have the same kind of information (e.g. anomaly, moving forward, moving backward, item presence) - all those information would be given to me as bits. Then I have to visualize those transporters in RSView to show present state of all transport system. I suppose I have to create array with all information for each transporter, is that right?

Thank you for help.
Kind regards

No, you don't HAVE to do anything. I prefer to make data structures that compartmentalize properties that make sense for the process I'm controlling and the HMI would use it just like the logic. Whatever makes sense to you, now and later.