You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 18th, 2017, 05:51 PM   #1
Gezza
Member
United Kingdom

Gezza is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: nottingham
Posts: 14
Xycom ms dos software

Hi guys is there anyone out there that can help me get software for the old Xycom hmi iam trying yo replace ?
Please helthanks
  Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2017, 10:24 AM   #2
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 597
Without the model number of the HMI, it's impossible to help.
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2017, 06:49 PM   #3
Gezza
Member
United Kingdom

Gezza is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: nottingham
Posts: 14
sorry about that,its a yxcom model 3535 kpm
  Reply With Quote
Old June 20th, 2017, 01:29 AM   #4
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 597
This is just an industrial computer, so it could be running any software.

Is there a hardware dongle (most likely on the parallel port)? If there is, see if there are markings/model numbers on it. And, better yet, take pictures of it and post them.

If there is no hardware dongle, you will most likely have to watch the computer boot up and see if you can catch the name of the software that is running on it. Maybe you can take a video of it booting up and post it as well.
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old June 30th, 2017, 01:44 PM   #5
Gezza
Member
United Kingdom

Gezza is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: nottingham
Posts: 14
Xycom software

Finally got a startup video of the hmi,and not only that but a dos file of the softscreen program but no software to open.i managed to get softscreen v4.2 unfortunately I need a newer version .iam going to attemp to upload the video and program.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (27.1 KB, 68 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old June 30th, 2017, 10:51 PM   #6
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 597
Good! Post your files and let me see what I can do.
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2017, 06:06 AM   #7
Gezza
Member
United Kingdom

Gezza is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: nottingham
Posts: 14
Xycom files

I've tried to upload the files ,I hope it works .
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2017, 06:09 AM   #8
Gezza
Member
United Kingdom

Gezza is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: nottingham
Posts: 14
Files

Sorry could not upload as files are 1.2mb is there another way?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2017, 06:16 AM   #9
Dirt
Member
Sweden

Dirt is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gezza View Post
Sorry could not upload as files are 1.2mb is there another way?
https://uploadfiles.io/

Then post the link of your uploaded file.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2017, 07:46 AM   #10
Gezza
Member
United Kingdom

Gezza is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: nottingham
Posts: 14
uploaded the file.
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2017, 07:51 AM   #11
technolog
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

technolog is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Ohio
Posts: 75
When you uploaded the files, you should have been given a link to those files that you can post on here so that forum users are able to download those same files in an effort to help.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2017, 08:52 AM   #12
Gezza
Member
United Kingdom

Gezza is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: nottingham
Posts: 14
https://ufile.io/rcis8
i hope this ok
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2017, 12:28 PM   #13
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 597
You should create a zip file of all the files in the softscreen directory and upload that.
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2017, 03:16 PM   #14
Gezza
Member
United Kingdom

Gezza is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: nottingham
Posts: 14
zipped file

i hope i got it right now
thanks
https://ufile.io/t688l
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2017, 03:22 PM   #15
Gezza
Member
United Kingdom

Gezza is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: nottingham
Posts: 14
all files zipped just to be sure

https://ufile.io/4k1eg
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Siemens or Omron? Gromit LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 35 November 14th, 2017 10:44 AM
Windows 10 Rockwell Software Psymon LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 54 September 12th, 2017 08:25 AM
Allen bradley activation hosting Fanuc_Bradley LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 17 March 7th, 2017 01:36 PM
"MACO" DOS software Skunk LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 January 31st, 2013 05:57 PM
TI 305 & dos based software jonwayne1951 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 July 19th, 2006 11:15 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 AM.


.