505 WorkShop V.4.6

AD@brady

Hi Guys,

This is my fist post so take it easy eh.
I am new to PLC programing and need some help.
I was trained in Studio 5000 v.30/31 and I just got hired a by company who uses an older version of Fastrack 505 WorkShop (Version 4.6).
Do any of you have experience with 505?Any recommendations on how to navigate this dinosaur for some one who has experience with Rockwell /AB. (lol)?
I don't even know how to go offline with the project besides closing the program or or how to view/add/delete modules/cards. Don't know if this is even possible
Found the V.8 and 9 User Manual online but I am they may have had some major changes since v4.6 is from 2012.
Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks,
AD

Do any of you have experience with 505?
Yes, I do.

I don't even know how to go offline with the project besides closing the program
If you are already Online, just go to File -> Close to close the Online, then File -> Open to open a file.... or you can just go to File -> Open. Offline and Online are separate windows within 505 Workshop.

how to view/add/delete modules/cards
Go to PLC Utilities -> PLC Configuration... then click the 505 I/O button for 505 I/O, Profibus I/O for Profibus remote I/O.

Found the V.8 and 9 User Manual online but I am they may have had some major changes since v4.6 is from 2012.
Very little has changed. But you can view the changelog here:

http://www.fast-soft.com/plugins/content/content.php?cat.16

Yes, I do.

If you are already Online, just go to File -> Close to close the Online, then File -> Open to open a file.... or you can just go to File -> Open. Offline and Online are separate windows within 505 Workshop.

Go to PLC Utilities -> PLC Configuration... then click the 505 I/O button for 505 I/O, Profibus I/O for Profibus remote I/O.

Very little has changed. But you can view the changelog here:

http://www.fast-soft.com/plugins/content/content.php?cat.16
Got it.
I appreciate your help sir.
Thank You!