You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 1st, 2010, 10:04 AM   #1
smakdown61
Member
United States

smakdown61 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 90
S7-315 and Siemens MP 377 HMI Comms problems

I'm trying to get my S7-315 plc to communicate with my MP 377 HMI Station over ethernet but I'm having some problems. I have all the correct IP address set in each config area (I'm able to communicate to both individually with my PC) but I don't get any tag communication with the HMI. I noticed when I created the HMI station in the Step 7 manager it actually creates a new HMI project. I developed this HMI seperately in WinCC before I added anything to the PLC program. Is there a way when adding it into the manager to have it see the HMI app I've already created?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2010, 10:12 AM   #2
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 1,902
Check your PM
  Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2010, 11:56 AM   #3
JRW
Member
United States

JRW is offline
 
JRW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Upstate South Cackalacky
Posts: 1,902
Not really sure of your question-

Is this what your trying to do ????



Requirements
(from WinCC Flex Help)
  • A STEP 7 project exist.
Integrating a project
  1. Open the project to be integrated in WinCC flexible.
  2. Select the "Project > Integrate in STEP 7 project" menu command. The "Integrate in STEP 7 projects" dialog opens.
  3. Use the dialog to help you navigate to the folder in which the STEP 7 project is saved. With a default installation, STEP 7 specifies the path <C:\Programs\Siemens\Step7\S7Proj>. Select the STEP 7 project for the integration and close the dialog by clicking OK. The WinCC flexible project is now integrated in the STEP 7 project.
You can continue to edit the project directly as soon as it is integrated.


then check your connections in netpro

you can connect there
The tags from your s7 cpu should be browsable (if thats a word)
  Reply With Quote
Old December 3rd, 2010, 09:10 AM   #4
IJK
Member
India

IJK is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: pune
Posts: 67
Check this settings
Attached Images
File Type: jpg setting.jpg (43.3 KB, 30 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old December 3rd, 2010, 09:13 AM   #5
smakdown61
Member
United States

smakdown61 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 90
Yeah I got this one figured out. Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S7 315 Data Acquisition Coops LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 August 26th, 2010 02:29 AM
Siemens S7 cable pinouts svennils LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 March 30th, 2010 09:11 PM
Connecting Siemens PLC CPU (315 DP 2) to TP 270 Via Zlinx Radio Modem (Wireless) libbysen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 August 25th, 2009 02:14 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:16 PM.


.