Pleas help!

lostcheif

Hello all im realy in a pinch and need some help quick! I am a student and I have a project due today at 5pm in my PLC's class and I have honestly tried everything I could think of and I can not get it to function properly. first of all I am using the allan bradley logix pro 500 simulator.I completed the first part of my project which was to complete a four way stop light ladder logic using I/O simulator and tod's, but I am completely stuck on stupid for the 2nd half. I am supose to have the n/s and e/w red lights both on for a period of 2 seconds using 2 more tod or tod timers. I just cant figure this one out im stuck on stupid, and it is due today at 5pm an counts for 25% OF MY FINAL GRADE! pleas help.:(

Now that you've turned off your Caps Lock key I'm more inclined to help.

If your original sequence was:
1. N/S Green, E/W Red
2. N/S Yellow, E/W Red
3. N/S Red, E/W Green
4. N/S Red, E/W Yellow
5. Back to step 1

Then add a new step 2a (N/S Red, E/W Red) and a new step 4a (N/S Red, E/W Red).

first off what is n/s and e/w?
From many years experience with the student traffic light problem, I can answer that. It is the basice facing directions or travel directions for each set of lights, North/South and East/West. I always try to write out the full words for my light output symbols, such as "North-South Red", "North-South Green" and so on, although the LogixPro Simulator software has a very limited symbol desciption- one line of 22 characters at the "regular" font setting.

The old traffic light is a real challenge for most students because there are NO inputs to fiddle around with! As we know from many old thereads, students get intimately involved with PLC Inputs and ignore the Outputs. In this case there are only Outputs and timers, a complete student befuddlement!