Quick designer problem with new HMI

TheVo

Hi everyone

My company using the old proface HMI as P/N GP 577R-TC41-24VP and the program was programmed with Quick designer. Now, I bought a new HMI. I cannot download program to the new MHI. I tried using ProPBwin to open the program but cannot.
Could anyone help me how to fix this program

Thanks

Hi everyone

My company using the old proface HMI as P/N GP 577R-TC41-24VP and the program was programmed with Quick designer. Now, I bought a new HMI. I cannot download program to the new MHI. I tried using ProPBwin to open the program but cannot.
Could anyone help me how to fix this program

Thanks
Hi TheVo,

I am not familiar with the GP-Pro software but I have a lot of experience with the TCP QuickDesigner software and the QuickPanel (QP).

Unless the GP-Pro software has some way to "import" the QuickDesigner/QP .PRJ file then you will probably have to use QuickDesigner to open the file and reload the panel.

Several companies have sold the TCP QuickPanel with their own badge on it, including ProFace, but it is still basically a QP and TCP is now owned by GE Fanuc. There have even been some problems with opening some older version projects with the new QD software so be ready for potential problems. ProFace are still selling the QD software so maybe they never included an import function in GP-Pro. I know that GE have included an import feature for QP projects into their "Proficy View" software. The best way is for you to try to get the QD software and the latest version is 3.7.

I hope this helps.

Dear GaryG,

Thank you for your reply. I using QD version 3.7 but I still cannot download program. I the Prowin, I do not see anywhere to import PRJ file.

BR
Phung

Have you changed the model in Project settings?

You're only choice is to use Quick Designer 3.7 as the program cannot be imported into ProDesigner.