Looking for advice

cyoung120

Hi guys.
Long time reader, first time posting here. I guess I should give a little background before my question(s). I have been working as an industrial electrician for the past 13 years in various settings. I recently graduated from college with an associates in Electrical Engineering Technology. About four weeks ago I was hired by a local system integrator.
My first project is for a brand new waste water facility for a fairly large city here in Pennsylvania.
The project consists of :

1. Redundant SCADA servers as well as 2 workstations
  2. Historian server (need to develop 10 custom printable reports)
  3. Three HMI touch screens
  4. PV Plus
  5. 2 CLX processors with 17 slot rack that contain a mix of analog and digital 32 point I/O cards
  6. 1 CLX processor with 13 slot rack also with a mix of analog and digital 32 point I/O cards
  7. 1 CLX processor with 7 slot rack with a mix of analog and digital I/O
This is my first "real" PLC project. Everything I have done before has been on various trainers which pretty much consisted of making and air cylinder cycle and the simulated garage door.

I also have never been in a waste water facility so I have no idea how it is supposed to work so I am unable to fall back on "real world" experience. Everything I have done so far has been based on a stack of P&ID's.

So far I got the redundant servers set up, some screens done and some of the alarm code done. I am to the point now where I need to get MSG commands to work between all 4 processors which I have had zero luck with.

Another part that that I am stuck on is a pump sequence. Lead, Lag 1, Lag 2, Stand-by, and Emergency. The assignments of the pumps needs to change at 10 AM every morning. I have no idea how to even approach this.

The software FAT (Factory Acceptance Testing) is scheduled in a couple of weeks.