You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 16th, 2018, 09:15 AM   #1
cardosocea
Member
United Kingdom

cardosocea is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fields of corn
Posts: 1,119
Text display for Ex Zone 1 areas

Hi Gents,

We currently have installed these Beka terminals to display some alarms and variables for the operators in a Zone 1 area and I'm wondering if anyone knows of any other manufacturers that do similar or perhaps some cheaper type of HMI that I could use (touch screen is completely out of the question for this application)?

Anyone had experience with this sort of "gizmos"?
  Reply With Quote
Old April 16th, 2018, 11:35 AM   #2
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cobourg
Posts: 2,683
I would look for a Zone 1 panel PC. Similar to the following:
http://apctechnology.com.au/product/...e-1-locations/
Use the free AdvancedHMI as the HMI software:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/advancedhmi/

The thinking is to separate the PC and HMI software so you have more options to choose from.
Just a thought.
Regards,
__________________
Garry
https://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Old April 17th, 2018, 03:59 AM   #3
cardosocea
Member
United Kingdom

cardosocea is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fields of corn
Posts: 1,119
My problem is that I really don't need a full HMI there and just a simple terminal will do. There's already a SCADA system in place, so adding a new screen will be a lot more expensive than a text terminal.

This being said, the whole process is upside down in terms of user interface so maybe not finding this part is what prompts people to change.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Text Display on the PanelView Steve Crotty LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 September 3rd, 2006 12:41 PM
Text display Jezz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 April 30th, 2006 09:23 PM
COROS OP15 Text Display (old) abarrett LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 October 14th, 2003 01:04 PM
Siemens Text Display TD17 Combo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 21st, 2003 01:08 AM
Text Display TD17 (Siemens) Combo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 August 31st, 2002 08:51 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM.


.