Fanuc R30iA not working after Expert Tech Support from Fanuc.

peelseeds

I am desperate need of someone who is familiar with Fanuc. Just the simple basic stuff really.

I have been trying to setup DCS on Ethernet/IP using the same COMM port as the regular IO.

I was on the phone for few hours with an expert who was trying to guide me through this process (he wasn't really sure on a few things. the technote wasn't clear. we tried a bunch of things and he had to go for the weekend. I am stuck here with a down robot and people breathing down my neck.

I have some experience Fanucs; touchup points, I'm very familiar with the interface on the teach pendant.

My current big issue. when I try to home the robot from the HMI (which has always works) the Pendant gives me status message of

SYST-015 Robot service request failed
MEMO-073 Program does not exist

I always noticed on the teach pendant, the BUSY and RUN indicators are always yellow. They usually are green. I've accurately reverted all the changes back to original settings (in PLC config software;rslogix5000, and in the robot side of things)

question is, how do I get out of being BUSY and RUN? the error seems straight forward, but no programs were deleted in the robot so its almost like a communications issue?

I don't know what to do, please help

You should be able to see what program is calling the missing program on the top line of the teach pendant.

I am not familiar with that particular controller, but does it have a keyswitch?

yes it does. it has a switch on the pendant and on the controller.

I dont see what program called that program.

If I shut everything down and power back up. I should be able to hit HOME robot from HMI and the robot should go to home position.
I just see that msg that's it

yes it does. it has a switch on the pendant and on the controller.

I dont see what program called that program.