You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 30th, 2020, 04:07 PM   #1
MattMatt9
Member
Canada

MattMatt9 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Canada
Posts: 101
PowerFlex 525 "Missing Databases"

Is the drive missing something or my computer?
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (15.1 KB, 41 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2020, 04:08 PM   #2
dmroeder
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmroeder is offline
 
dmroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,480
Probably need to download and install the latest AOP.

Edit: It's your computer, not the drive.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2020, 04:22 PM   #3
dmroeder
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmroeder is offline
 
dmroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,480
I'll try to save you the trouble, the AOP you want is named:

Quote:
Product: AOP for PowerFlex Drives and SMCs (all Logix versions) v5.07
Version: 5.07.00
There are others that will confuse you into downloading old AOP's, they are properly named "PowerFlex 525". Don't fall for it.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2020, 04:53 PM   #4
MattMatt9
Member
Canada

MattMatt9 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Canada
Posts: 101
I downloaded that exact file and it still says same message. Is there a setup file within the download or something?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2020, 08:20 AM   #5
MattMatt9
Member
Canada

MattMatt9 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Canada
Posts: 101
Theres a file called MPSetup...is that it?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2020, 10:50 AM   #6
dmroeder
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmroeder is offline
 
dmroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 2,480
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattMatt9 View Post
Theres a file called MPSetup...is that it?
Yes, you need to run MPSetup.exe to actually install the AOP's.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Powerflex 525 PID Controll for a Pump in a Hot Water Set travisroberts88 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 November 10th, 2017 07:24 PM
MicroLogix to Powerflex 525 via Ethernet lam2363 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 December 28th, 2015 03:35 PM
RSLogix 5000 and Powerflex 525. Elcan LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 October 28th, 2014 11:38 AM
Powerflex 525 Multidrive issues Teglaco LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 July 14th, 2014 12:57 PM
PowerFlex 525 Open Loop Metering Pump Control Help shiftedbits LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 February 1st, 2014 02:15 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 PM.


.