You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 18th, 2018, 01:18 AM   #1
luongducdatnd
Member
Viet Nam

luongducdatnd is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 3
ProFace 2401 " Unvalid PLC Table "

-Dear All
- I'm newbie in PLC Fields.
- Now I have an equipments using GP2401 connect with OEMAX NX70 PLC ( Samsung Rockwell PLC Type)
- In Proface software doesnot support this PLC Type.
Now I need to modify project inside this Proface but when I download Project from GP2401. I open it using " ProPB3 C-Package " but Error appear " Unvalid PLC Table.
Anyone can help me to solve this problem? I need to open this project and modify Proface HMI
Thank a lot
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (56.6 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg WP_20180116_009.jpg (44.6 KB, 6 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2018, 12:45 AM   #2
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 773
I think I found your driver:

http://www.bj-liming.com/filedownload/129395
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2018, 12:46 AM   #3
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 773
PS: I believe the OEMAX is also a Samsung model... try that driver.
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old January 20th, 2018, 08:29 AM   #4
luongducdatnd
Member
Viet Nam

luongducdatnd is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 3
Dear Sigmadelta.
Thank you for support me. I try all Driver in your File --> But I still get the same Issue " Invalid PLC Table"
I searched on Internet for about 1 week but still cannot find suitable driver.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2018, 01:48 AM   #5
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 773
Try searching for 'Samsung' or 'Fara' 'NX70' when looking for the 'Proface' 'GP Pro' driver.
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2018, 01:49 AM   #6
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 773
Can you post your project here?
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2018, 01:53 AM   #7
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 773
Make sure you copy:

FARA_N.TBL from \GP-Pro PB3\Samsung\V3.20 ==> C:\Program Files\Pro-face\ProPBWin\plctbl

FARA_N.APN/.EPN/.HPN from \GP-Pro PB3\Samsung\V3.40 ==> C:\Program Files\Pro-face\ProPBWin\protocol
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2018, 07:17 AM   #8
luongducdatnd
Member
Viet Nam

luongducdatnd is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Viet Nam
Posts: 3
I tried copy as you talked.

Dear Sigmadelta . I tried but could not resolve this Issue. Thanks for your support.
Here is GP2401 Pro-Face Project for your reference
Attached Files
File Type: zip PCB Cleaning machine.zip (61.4 KB, 5 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2018, 01:19 PM   #9
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 773
I guess you will have to contact your local Proface representative and see if they can get it for you.
__________________
Freelance Automation Programmer
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error 3441 in Proface Plc while compiling gsk8693 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 3rd, 2016 08:20 AM
how do you setup a message in controllogic to read the input/output table of a plc 5 trinibags LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 September 12th, 2014 02:46 PM
Proface HMI to AB PLC Scott01 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 November 6th, 2012 09:54 PM
Hard wiring the PLC Doug Hylton LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 46 October 23rd, 2007 12:21 PM
Real World Problem Vietnam Bob LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 November 23rd, 2002 02:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 AM.


.