Omron CPM1A wiring with Oriental DC Motor !

Hi ! I am totally new to this PLC stuff and we do a technical practice week @ school and everyone has to choose something from a few projects. So please forgive me that simple question : I am sitting in front of a Omron CPM1A 40 CDT1-D its wired to my CX Programmer 3.0 on a PC. I do have also an Oriental Brushless DC Motor
(AXH Series 30 W) with a Driver card. My goal is just to start this motor, turn it on and off, slow it down and so on. The programming is not the problem I think :) but the the wiring of the PLC and the Driver card drives me mad. I tried everything nothing seems to work.
I do have a few manuals but I don't get it.
Don't get me wrong I want to make the project on my own but and I am not trying to cheat here to get a better grade. It's just I need an initial start ;-)

Hope someone can help me
Christina

Controling a motor drive from a PLC

Can you make the motor work from the drive, without connecting it to the PLC? I do not use DC drives, but in AC drives, the first thing I do is putting the motor to work, only then I connect the PLC.

If yes, how do you change the motor speed in the drive? Problably with an analog signal (or a variable resistor, witch is te same).

How do you turn the motor on? there are problably one or two contacts you need to close (or open).

After studing the drive and the motor, I believe you know how to connect the PLC.

Hope this help

João

Being a DC motor with a controller card and the fact that u didn't mention any Analog card am i right in assuming that the controller cards takes a pulse train input to move the motor CW (clockwise) or CCW (Counter Clockwise).

I am sitting in front of a Omron CPM1A 40 CDT1-D
Firstly, do u understand that the PLC u are using has sourcing outputs ?

I have attached the wiring diagram for the CPM1A-40CDT1-D outputs. This should provide a bit of a clue. (Look at where the 24Vdc + is connected etc).