You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 19th, 2018, 11:53 PM   #1
genesis
Member
Philippines

genesis is offline
 
genesis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: doha Qatar
Posts: 2
Unhappy Plc "shihlin

I have TAIWAN PLC "SHIHLIN" type AXon-40MR-ES.
At the moment I am looking for the SOFTWARE

and CABLE communication for this SHIHLIN PLC.
Could you please help me to get technical

information about this SHIHLIN PLC, is it

correct this PLC is EXACTLY the same with

MITSUBISHI type FX0n-40MR-ES ? because I check

physically, the model of SHIHLIN plc AXon is

the same as MITSUBISHI plc type FXon.
If this PLC EAXCTLY the same as MITSUBISHI,

CAN I USE THE GX DEVELOPER and cable SC-09 for

making ONLINE ? because I have already got

this software
( GX-DEVELOPER ) and SC-09 ( cable

communication )
If my GX developer can not be used for ONLINE

with SHIHLIN PLC, what is the type of SHIHLIN

SOFTWARE and CABLE communication that I have

to order ??

Regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2018, 05:18 AM   #2
Jonnie_R
Member
Wales

Jonnie_R is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Brecon
Posts: 110
A quick google shows many results, most mentioning the use of Medoc software, but the FX0N is listed in GX Developer so that should work. The SC09 cable should work too.

I offer no guarantees just what I've seen from a quick Google search.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 20th, 2018, 07:28 AM   #3
Aabeck
Member
United States

Aabeck is offline
 
Aabeck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,030
This might need the older GX Developer, I work on a couple of new Chinese clones that need GX-Dev.

If you have GX Works the install CD should have had GX Dev on it.
__________________
Never underestimate the quality of idiots that will be running your machines
http://aabeck.com
  Reply With Quote
Old October 21st, 2018, 09:49 PM   #4
Gene Bond
Member
United States

Gene Bond is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 279
I've worked on a few of the Shihlin PLC's. A good customer of mine has 100 or so. The Mitsubishi software works fine. The Part number A* is the same as Mitsubishi's F*...
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More questions about RSemulator, PLC network, and career path... timcph2008 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 8th, 2018 12:04 PM
PLC Update - Back Issues Collection Now Available! Phil Melore LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 October 22nd, 2015 03:17 AM
Schneider electric quantum series hotstandby plc 140cpu67160 pravingk LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 31st, 2014 09:43 AM
Siemens PLC won't auto-run after power-up Lamboom LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 August 19th, 2014 05:32 PM
PC to PLC Protocol TheRixta LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 December 17th, 2008 01:56 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 PM.


.