New to PLCs and need help finding a PLC and some Sensors.

Hi All,

Basically, I am fairly new to PLCs. I have only programmed a couple. My main background is computer networking and computer programming.

I have been tasked with developing a new control set for our machines, which incorporates a PLC. We are an OEM that builds machines that generate ozone and mix it with water. We need to analyze several things such as oxygen concentration, air flow, air pressure, as well as taking in 4-20ma signals and sending a 4-20ma signal out to the generator via a PID. I have outlined basic requirements for the system in the attached PDF document.

We are looking to put the appropriate PLC into every machine that we sell.

Although I could use some advise as far as what company to go with and what PLC to obtain, what I am having the most difficulty with is sourcing out sensors for our particular need. I've tried googling to no avail.

I need an oxygen concentration sensor that operates from 20-99% at air flow rates of 5 - 60 SCFH. This sensor can either be a switch that comes on at 90%, or sends a 4-20ma signal to the PLC.

I also need an airflow sensor that measures a range of 5-60 SCFH and outputs a 4-20ma. This could be a switch as well, but I would need to stock several models of the airflow switch since our different size generators operate at different airflow rates.

Along the same premise, I need an air pressure sensor that outputs a 4-20ma along a range of 0-20 psi.

An economical air temperature sensor, both for ambient air and inline air, is also needed.

The above four sensors are just for the machine control aspect. In the future I want to expand to an additional PLC that contains a program for monitoring water quality and it's associated sensors. I have yet to be able to find a direct manufacturer for ORP, pH, Temp, Flow, Conductivity/TDS, and Influent/Effluent pressure sensors for water.