Read and display DLR Network Status in Panelview Plus

kevinksdroid

Hi, Rockwell beginner here, so I have been trying to set up an HMI Screen in Panelview PLus 1000, which would tell the customer if a link is broken in a DLR network. The architecture has 5 Point IOs configured in a Ring with Stratix 5700 Switch. The PLC is not in this ring, only the IOs are configured in the ring. My goal is to read the network or port status of the IOs. I have been searching around for quite some time. The sample program from PCDC seem to have an HMI screen that reads the port status of Stratix 5700 and nothing is mentioned about the port status of Point IOs. Any help will be much appreciated.

DLR faceplate ver 3.03 for Panelview Plus is available in the Sample Code library.
It will show DLR topology, faults and information about all nodes.
But it will not show individual I/O ports on the point I/O.

There is a DLR tool available.from the Rockwell website which works on top of RSLix. I find it very useful to get status of a DLR system.

DLR faceplate ver 3.03 for Panelview Plus is available in the Sample Code library.
It will show DLR topology, faults and information about all nodes.
But it will not show individual I/O ports on the point I/O.

Thank you. I guess that's the only option. I was looking forward to do something like giving a custom architecture layout with lines changing color when broken.o_O

Thank you. I guess that's the only option. I was looking forward to do something like giving a custom architecture layout with lines changing color when broken.o_O

DLR Faceplate does exactly what you need - it automatically builds the graphical representation of connected DLR architecture and changes line colors if segment is broken.
DRL Tool does exactly the same, but used as Windows based application