Problems with Step 7 v5.5 on Windows 7 ?

BNA

Hi'

Does anyone of you expirence any problems running Step7 under windows 7 ?

In the last couple of weeks I have had some wierd problems with Fb's which I have been using for several years, Fb's which have worked without any problems are suddenly not working any more, and yes I am sure that I am not making any programming error's.

The biggest problems are in FB's created in SCL ! For example a blok tested on the simulator and running perfectly on 2 other systems, however on my new laptop with windows 7 it only works sometimes.

I have contacted Siemens Support and they haven't registret any known problems.

Regards
Brian

Can you be more specific about the failure mode of the FB in PLCSIM ? (I'm not using W7 yet but it is on the horizon...)

Can you be more specific about the failure mode of the FB in PLCSIM ? (I'm not using W7 yet but it is on the horizon...)

The failure only appers when I download to a "real" Plc I haven't seen it in the Simulator yet, for example an egdedetection I have been using for some time now, starts generating pulses when the input is set high.

/Brian

The failure only appers when I download to a "real" Plc I haven't seen it in the Simulator yet, for example an egdedetection I have been using for some time now, starts generating pulses when the input is set high.

/Brian

Code?

In the last couple of weeks I have had some wierd problems with Fb's which I have been using for several years, Fb's which have worked without any problems are suddenly not working any more

I'm not going to upload all my Fb's, I know they are working ! The question was if any one is having problems with Step7 running under Win 7.

Regards
Brian

I'm not going to upload all my Fb's, I know they are working ! The question was if any one is having problems with Step7 running under Win 7.

Regards
Brian