Looking for Controls Guru in Tampa Florida

TheStarr

Been a few years since I have been on here, but I learned a lot from everyone here back when I was a Controls Engineer.

Well, now I am the boss and looking to hire a sharp controls person to work for Coca-Cola in the beautiful area of Dunedin, FL. We are right next to Clearwater, FL which has been rated the best beach in the world several times.

Coca-Cola is also an awesome place to work with great benefits. Three weeks paid vacation and a week paid sick time starting the first year!

This is a very secure position managing the controls for a Juice concentrate plant. We have pasteurization along with fillers, case packers, palletizers, etc.

Well paid salary job with no direct reports, just manage your stuff and make the plant run. The job starts out on 3rd shift until some day down the road my current controls guy retires, then you will have the option of staying on third or being the new first shift person. Remember, this is Florida and having the days off to fish or go to the beach is a plus.

Anyway, if anyone is interested, apply at the link and send me an email letting me know you are interested.

email: mastarr "at" coca-cola.com

Link:
http://careers.peopleclick.com/careerscp/client_cocacola/external/jobDetails.do?functionName=getJobDetail&jobPostId=83955&localeCode=en-us

Any advice on getting interesting in this position?

http://job-openings.monster.com/monster/a50a04e8-f8c8-4b58-8f22-1ac416f67954?mescoid=9901112000004&jobPosition=21#

This is a great job in a well run department. No office politics, a good budget, all the right tools, and a knowledgeable boss...plus free soda, OJ, and coffee! :)

Starting to think that I need to setup a Controls training course and start cranking out people! Too bad that people with 'engineering curiosity' are so rare.

I am flexible with the requirements (Like the degree) for the right person.