You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 11th, 2018, 09:33 PM   #1
Pree
Member
New Zealand

Pree is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: new zealand
Posts: 15
Wonderware Intouch Application Failed

Hi Team,
I had a vey weird failover in my Plant last wk.
we have 4 HMI clients and all of them failed at the same time. Intocu V 10.6.
I went through the SMC log and found that all the Application has similar sort of error at the same time.

I have attached the snapshot of the Log.
what can be the possible causes?
HL logging stopped aroung 23.39 for all machines.

I went thought the event log of all machine and the Intouch allpilcation went in error around the same time.

Regards,
Pree
Attached Images
File Type: png SMSlog.png (31.4 KB, 63 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old June 11th, 2018, 10:15 PM   #2
Bit_Bucket_07
Member
United States

Bit_Bucket_07 is offline
 
Bit_Bucket_07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Southeast US
Posts: 1,401
Obviously, your Historical Logging stopped. DST can cause this, when the clock is set back an hour, as can lack of disk space, although that is an issue that I haven't seen lately.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old June 12th, 2018, 09:54 AM   #3
NetNathan
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

NetNathan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 1,424
Yes...check your clock and disk space.

Also sometimes the *.lgh (History Log) file gets corrupted.
Hopefully you are saving your log files on a daily basis (I roll mine a t 00:01 every night).
I have had to move the *.lgh and *.idx files for the last day over to somewhere else and restart historical logging. (I usually have a "Store" folder as a sub directory under the folder where I save my log files. This is where I copy the corrupted history files)
__________________
****Control Freak****
Net is where I be and Nathan is me.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 12th, 2018, 05:38 PM   #4
Pree
Member
New Zealand

Pree is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: new zealand
Posts: 15
My Historial Logging are on individual Machines. Its not on a common directory and hence the positibility of all crashing at the same time is -0 %. Also the DST looks alright.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 12th, 2018, 05:43 PM   #5
NetNathan
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

NetNathan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 1,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pree View Post
My Historial Logging are on individual Machines. Its not on a common directory and hence the positibility of all crashing at the same time is -0 %. Also the DST looks alright.
So....all your machines have this historical logging error, or just 1?
How often do you roll the *.lgh file?
__________________
****Control Freak****
Net is where I be and Nathan is me.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 12th, 2018, 05:51 PM   #6
Pree
Member
New Zealand

Pree is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: new zealand
Posts: 15
All the Allpication had historical logging error, Mine role every midnight.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 12th, 2018, 05:54 PM   #7
Pree
Member
New Zealand

Pree is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: new zealand
Posts: 15
Also thrs enough disck space on most of them, also even if disk space was out only one machine would fail, why would all the application crash at the same time? its a googly to me. nothing Obvious that I can figure out.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 12th, 2018, 07:51 PM   #8
Bit_Bucket_07
Member
United States

Bit_Bucket_07 is offline
 
Bit_Bucket_07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Southeast US
Posts: 1,401
So, did everything return to normal after this event occurred? If it was a one time glitch, then perhaps it was due to a transient brownout in your power. Are the computers running on separate uninterruptible power supplies, or a common power source?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old June 13th, 2018, 10:04 AM   #9
NetNathan
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

NetNathan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 1,424
What is the script that operated at 23:39:38? (sysWinSetPos(popTrend02)?)
Can you repost the screenshot showing a little more info before 23:39?
__________________
****Control Freak****
Net is where I be and Nathan is me.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 13th, 2018, 06:15 PM   #10
Pree
Member
New Zealand

Pree is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: new zealand
Posts: 15
More log data before Historical logging stopped
Attached Images
File Type: png SMClog.png (56.3 KB, 25 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old June 14th, 2018, 10:52 AM   #11
NetNathan
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

NetNathan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 1,424
What is the script that operated at 23:39:38? "sysWinSetPos(popTrend02)"?
__________________
****Control Freak****
Net is where I be and Nathan is me.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
communication wonderware intouch 10.1 with PAC T2550 eng_mhmd2008 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 5th, 2017 12:36 PM
Intouch application trouble bayeibrahima LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 November 7th, 2013 09:30 AM
Wonderware Intouch 10.1, need helps nguyenhoang LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 31st, 2012 10:58 AM
Intouch 10.1 Application Manager PdP LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 19th, 2010 02:57 PM
Wonderware Intouch Server Migration DWBENTLEY LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 June 22nd, 2010 03:51 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 PM.


.