Tutorials of PLC traffic lights

sebulani95

Good afternoon,

I am studying my HNC and we have PLC classes. I am a beginner, the course has started in August and we are going to have an assessment next week. There is part of a practical exam and I am looking for PLC tutorials, actually questions and preferably with answers.

I want to try to draw ladder diagrams on a sheet of paper and then put it into Mitsubishi FX14 programme. I need to practice a bit, the basic ladder diagrams I know and I am okay with that. I am looking for someone who could create/find out any questions with traffic lights/car park system etc. There should be required to use timers, counters, NO, NC, OR and AND gates and RST and basically I think that's all. If possible with answers then I could check it.

Thank you. I hope it is the right place to ask for it.

Regards.

The professionals on this site will help you in the following way:

You post what you are trying to accomplish and what you have written so far. Note what does not work and what you are confused by.

They will respond with questions which will lead you to discovering what you need to do. This is called learning.

Awaiting your post with you current attempts.

I was absent as I have some health progm. No it’s not what I mean, I just looking for someone to develop a questions for me/maybe someone have already any questions similar to this? and then I can try myself. I just do not have access to any proper questions and couldn’t find out anything similar in web.

What I mean for example is:
Develop ladder diagram for traffic lights where red last for 50s after this yellow and green for seconds, sentence repeat or sth like that. But to be written in PLC way.

I don't understand why you would need questions with answers unless your homework assignment is to ask a question that other students have to answer.

Hi, and welcome to the forum!!