You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 24th, 2004, 08:34 AM   #1
Preeya
Member
United States

Preeya is offline
 
Preeya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 112
Any display with Siemens S7 200??

Hi everyone,

I am using a S7 200 PLC for a dosing application. As such I only need two parameters entered to the PLC on a continuos basis. The parameters are dose delay time and dose duration time in ms.

At present I use a TP 070 touch panel where the operator enters this time. Does anyone know any cheaper display other than the touch panel TP 070 for Siemens S7 200 that I can use?? Is there any third party devices I can use that can communicate with S7 200?

Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2004, 08:47 AM   #2
paraffin power
Member
England

paraffin power is online now
 
paraffin power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manchester
Posts: 471
Siemens' TD200 is cheap. Bit klunky to program though.
pp
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2004, 09:01 AM   #3
Preeya
Member
United States

Preeya is offline
 
Preeya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 112
Thanks for your reply! I will look at TD 200. Do you know if user entry of values is possible in that? As I said I only need 2 parameters to be entered and displayed.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2004, 09:03 AM   #4
JesperMP
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
Denmark

JesperMP is offline
 
JesperMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Copenhagen.
Posts: 13,440
Siemens OP3 is approx 400 USD.
There is a starter kit with an OP3 + Protool lite for approx 800 USD.

edit: TD200 is approx 250 USD. Dont know how much for the configuration software.

As S7-200 uses the relatively simple PPI protocol with no particular hardware required, there must be a lot of 3rd party HMI displays.
Try to google with "HMI PPI", "Touch screen PPI", "Touch panel S7-200" etc.
__________________
Jesper
3 strikes and you're out

Last edited by JesperMP; March 24th, 2004 at 09:07 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2004, 09:31 AM   #5
paraffin power
Member
England

paraffin power is online now
 
paraffin power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manchester
Posts: 471
Preeya
You can enter variables with it, but you've only got up, down, left, right arrows so it can be a bit of a pain.
The TD200 assigns which address you use based on what 'message' is being displayed.
TD200 wizard in MicroWin is pretty good.
pp
  Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2007, 05:56 AM   #6
tarok.seal
Member
India

tarok.seal is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Kolkata
Posts: 18
Using of TD 200 is the best solution.

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2007, 06:10 AM   #7
krk
Lifetime Supporting Member
England

krk is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Kent
Posts: 795
Hey tarok.seal,

I guess you're just trying to be helpful but I can't see the point in posting responses to 2+ year old threads..you've done it a few times now..

....or am I just grumpy this morning?
__________________
www.krkautomation.com
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Questions abt Siemens S7 200 Preeya LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 April 9th, 2007 08:39 AM
siemens s7 200 Crunky LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 February 22nd, 2005 10:47 AM
Siemens S7 ethernet protocol fzhang LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 19th, 2004 01:06 PM
s7 200 master - slave Farid LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 March 15th, 2004 12:09 AM
Siemens S7 200 - Math question Preeya LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 December 16th, 2003 10:35 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 PM.


.