You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 15th, 2016, 07:36 AM   #1
Tom@Pton
Member
United States

Tom@Pton is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central Nebraska
Posts: 159
CLICK & GS2 modbus

Any references to a sample logic for communicating via Modbus to a GS2 VFD and a CLICK?

All I want to do is Start/Stop and read the HZ from the CLICK. Eventually it ends up on a CMore HMI.
__________________
An old beginner.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 15th, 2016, 08:26 AM   #2
icky812
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

icky812 is offline
 
icky812's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 686
Link to the GS2 manual: http://www.automationdirect.com/stat...gs2m/gs2m.html


Youtube video for a GS1, the theory is the same: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ZpFqL1200I



Link to examples for a GS3, again the theory is the same: http://www.automationdirect.com/stat...s/gs3m/ch5.pdf
  Reply With Quote
Old March 15th, 2016, 11:24 AM   #3
Tom@Pton
Member
United States

Tom@Pton is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central Nebraska
Posts: 159
Thank you. I know the GS2 does not list the CLICK as one of the PCs it will connect with. I'll try those instructions for the GS3 and see how it works.

Thanks again
__________________
An old beginner.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DL06 Modbus RTU slave Tom Kazakoff LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 August 26th, 2017 04:41 PM
Crimson 3.0 Emulator through Modbus to Click via Keyspan USA-19HS OkiePC LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 May 1st, 2012 01:36 PM
Modbus Master not polling the Modbus Slave through an EtherNet/IP Connection mihiri LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 July 15th, 2010 02:41 AM
S7 315-2DP / 341 Modbus Master with Multiple Slaves richyr32gtr LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 October 13th, 2009 11:05 PM
AB PLC, MODEM , MODBUS Connectivity gautham LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 April 25th, 2005 03:56 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 PM.


.