You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 26th, 2016, 05:08 PM   #1
Qulu Quliyev
Member
Azerbaijan

Qulu Quliyev is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Baku
Posts: 4
SoMachine Basic, Comparison problem

Hi everyone,
I am beginner in the plc programming, and I am learning it using SoMachine basic software. There is a comparison command, which I have problem to work
with that. I want to compare two bits, and write the valid expression in below form:
[%Q0.0=%M0]
However, software gives me error. Can anyone help me with that ?
Any help is highly appreciated.
Best Regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2016, 03:48 AM   #2
chud
Member
South Africa

chud is offline
 
chud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: KALAHARI
Posts: 891
you dont use a compare function for bits. only for values like int or float.
If you are using ladder then just put the 2 bits in series either normally open or closed. Or if you are using function blocks just use an and block
  Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2016, 03:58 AM   #3
Qulu Quliyev
Member
Azerbaijan

Qulu Quliyev is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Baku
Posts: 4
Many Thanks, Sir..
  Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2016, 04:41 AM   #4
shooter
Member
Netherlands

shooter is offline
 
shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: duketown
Posts: 2,653
%Q0.0 is an outputbit and %M0 is a Marker however it should read %M0.0 so you forgot something
and yes you may use =, however better is to use EQ.

@chud you will have to use the EQ block both in ladder and ST as AND gives only result when both are TRUE
__________________
shooter@home.nl
skype shooter paul.deelen
Computer Shooter
Paul Deelen
J. Wassenaerstraat 29
NL 5224 GG 's-Hertogenbosch
+31653300739
  Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2016, 11:56 AM   #5
Qulu Quliyev
Member
Azerbaijan

Qulu Quliyev is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Baku
Posts: 4
Many thanks to you as well. However, EQ block does not exist in SoMachine basic software, unfortunately.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M221 processor SoMachine basic canít figure out serial Dorrance LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 November 1st, 2015 01:30 PM
Basic Problem? cmarinello LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 October 28th, 2015 10:32 AM
TI-565 Weird comms and/or config problem RoTaTech LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 May 4th, 2009 06:59 PM
Ab Plc5 Rio Problem. fernandes LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 March 7th, 2004 02:25 PM
PLC5/40 Backplane Problem????? Andrew Evenson LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 August 24th, 2002 08:06 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 PM.


.