You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:00 PM   #1
zakwan
Member
Malaysia

zakwan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: petaling jaya
Posts: 22
Date & Time Does not Appear on HMI Panelview Plus 1500

Hi Guys,

Need your help, I try to create date & time object then download to panelview plus 1500 but doesn't appear when run time only a box come out. But when I take analog clock from library the clock is running and read date & time from my PLC contrologix. But I want use digital clock. Please help me..
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:10 PM   #2
cwal61
Member
United States

cwal61 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: NC
Posts: 925
Do you have it properly sized to fit the format chosen? To verify over size to test
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:13 PM   #3
zakwan
Member
Malaysia

zakwan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: petaling jaya
Posts: 22
I have tried to make larger size but still date and time doesn't appear
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:16 PM   #4
zakwan
Member
Malaysia

zakwan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: petaling jaya
Posts: 22
I afraid there is any setting on property? but I think this object is straight foward...
please help me..., by the way my alarm also doesn't appear date and time..
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:17 PM   #5
dmargineau
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmargineau is offline
 
dmargineau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,306
Quote:
Originally Posted by zakwan View Post
I have tried to make larger size but still date and time doesn't appear
What Object type have you chosen and what is the intended format of the Date/Time data?
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:21 PM   #6
zakwan
Member
Malaysia

zakwan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: petaling jaya
Posts: 22
I choose time & date object under advanced tool bar, then I select format like this
"Thursday,25 May,2017 1:20:30 AM
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:22 PM   #7
zakwan
Member
Malaysia

zakwan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: petaling jaya
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmargineau View Post
What Object type have you chosen and what is the intended format of the Date/Time data?
I choose time & date object under advanced tool bar, then I select format like this
"Thursday,25 May,2017 1:20:30 AM
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:23 PM   #8
zakwan
Member
Malaysia

zakwan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: petaling jaya
Posts: 22
But still doesn't appear ..only empty rectangular come out
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:25 PM   #9
dmargineau
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmargineau is offline
 
dmargineau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,306
Quote:
Originally Posted by zakwan View Post
I choose time & date object under advanced tool bar, then I select format like this
"Thursday,25 May,2017 1:20:30 AM
Do you have Date and Time Global Connections 'connected' to PLC Tags?

Could you post a screenshot of the DateTime object Properties applet?
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:37 PM   #10
labeledas
Member
Canada

labeledas is offline
 
labeledas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Peace River Alberta
Posts: 527
yeah sounds like a broken link to me as well, that is usually what a wireframe box indicates
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:44 PM   #11
zakwan
Member
Malaysia

zakwan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: petaling jaya
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmargineau View Post
Do you have Date and Time Global Connections 'connected' to PLC Tags?

Could you post a screenshot of the DateTime object Properties applet?
sorry late , this 3 pictures link..hope can help to explain to me

https://www.dropbox.com/s/qtarrtyzsz...7.17.jpeg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wkad8oabpy...8.14.jpeg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/tmh1iptegq...6.02.jpeg?dl=0
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:46 PM   #12
zakwan
Member
Malaysia

zakwan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: petaling jaya
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmargineau View Post
Do you have Date and Time Global Connections 'connected' to PLC Tags?

Could you post a screenshot of the DateTime object Properties applet?
Yes, I insert PLC tag in global connection table as shown picture link given to you.., as I said just now, analog clock running well and follow my PLC clock ...
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:49 PM   #13
dmargineau
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

dmargineau is offline
 
dmargineau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Midwest
Posts: 2,306
That's the issue...You are using PLC data instead of HMI System tags...Presuming the PLC contains all required data, you will need to mitigate all Remote Data and Time tags structure/format with what the HMI system needs.

What PLC type are you connecting the HMI to?
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:51 PM   #14
zakwan
Member
Malaysia

zakwan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: petaling jaya
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmargineau View Post
That's the issue...You are using PLC data instead of HMI System tags...Presuming the PLC contains all required data, you will need to mitigate all Remote Data and Time tags structure/format with what the HMI system needs.

What PLC type are you connecting the HMI to?
Sorry, Im not so understand what you said...

Im using contrologix L72
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2017, 12:54 PM   #15
zakwan
Member
Malaysia

zakwan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: petaling jaya
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmargineau View Post
That's the issue...You are using PLC data instead of HMI System tags...Presuming the PLC contains all required data, you will need to mitigate all Remote Data and Time tags structure/format with what the HMI system needs.

What PLC type are you connecting the HMI to?
HMI = allen bradley panelview plus 1500

PLC = allen bradley contrologix L72
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can we transfer PanelView Plus 1500 configuration to PanelView Plus 1250? wendaiyu LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 20th, 2015 12:47 PM
FactoryTalk HMI architecture computers and panelview mix V0N_hydro LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 January 7th, 2014 11:45 AM
set system time HMI Delta Lord_rms LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 6th, 2011 02:30 PM
Date and Time formating in PanelView Plus paulB LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 July 14th, 2011 10:58 AM
Date and time manipulation in STEP7 Pandiani LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 April 19th, 2006 01:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 PM.


.