You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 9th, 2017, 04:26 AM   #1
PLC_Student_1
Member
United States

PLC_Student_1 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 2
[LogixPro Question] Utilizing No-motion Rung

Hello, I'm trying to solve this problem for the batch mixer simulation.

As shown in the picture, I have a "no motion rung" set up as a OR logic to initially start the mixer motor when the condition is set (which is when either Lo-Sensor or Hi-Sensor is on). And I'm trying to make this mixer permanently stop until other instructions are given by setting up an XIC with the mixer motor.

So basically, I'm trying to tell it so that "hey so when the condition for the mixer is set, run the mixer repeatedly as long as the motor is running. But as soon as the mixer stops running even for a one second, stay stopped!"

Also in other words, I want the mixer to stop even when i'm not holding down the stop button. I thought I had everything right, but can't seem to figure out what I'm doing wrong.

Thank you for reading
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Batchsimulation.jpg (32.2 KB, 36 views)

Last edited by PLC_Student_1; October 9th, 2017 at 04:35 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 9th, 2017, 04:51 AM   #2
gclshortt
Member
Canada

gclshortt is offline
 
gclshortt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cobourg
Posts: 2,227
http://accautomation.ca/plc-programm...process-mixer/

The above is a link for similar logic. It will explain the operation.

Regards,
__________________
Garry
http://www.accautomation.ca
Connect with us on Facebook: facebook.com/accautomation/
  Reply With Quote
Old October 9th, 2017, 02:23 PM   #3
PLC_Student_1
Member
United States

PLC_Student_1 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 2
Thank you gcl. The link helped a lot! Just had to think about this the other way around.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Editing Mutiple Motion Tasks in a Kollmorgen AKD over Modbus TCP/IP Eric Nelson LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 19th, 2015 08:55 PM
SLC logic not solving as expected...seen this before<?> jdbrandt LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 November 6th, 2008 08:30 AM
Rslogix5 plcdb222 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 21 September 29th, 2006 09:32 AM
Start of Scan Beryl LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 31 September 25th, 2003 10:11 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 PM.


.