You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 9th, 2017, 10:46 AM   #1
RBergmann
Member
United States

RBergmann is offline
 
RBergmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 232
Studio 5000 download question

Haven't used Studio 5000 for a while. Here's my situation:

Studio 5000, 1756-L81E
Used Bootp to configure IP in processor want to now download program. Have been able to successfully ping the IP. Even after power recycle so I know it's good.

In Studio 5000, Controller Properties - Internet Protocol, I wanted to enter my network configuration but all the tab entries are greyed out. How do I correct to enter the IP and Subnet?
__________________
...rab
  Reply With Quote
Old October 9th, 2017, 10:59 AM   #2
LoganB
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

LoganB is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Michigan
Posts: 362
Once you've assigned an IP address in BootP, you should be able to see the controller in RSLinx. Right click on the module and configure it, assigning the correct IP Address and Subnet there. Remember that if you are changing the IP Address to one with a different third group, you will lose comms with the processor when you accept the changes.

Might be worth mentioning that the L81E has a front USB port, so if you have a USB cable with that type of end, you can easily plug in using that and assign an IP address through the USB driver in linx instead. That's always been more straight forward and easy for me than fudging around with BootP.
__________________
Present: Controls Engineer
Future: Skynet Engineer
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How To Enter Rslogix 5000???? sundar_scada LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 April 2nd, 2016 03:50 PM
RSLogix 5000 Download Fatal Error ! alpine LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 May 9th, 2015 08:33 AM
Studio 5000 v21? Tharon LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 February 5th, 2014 09:02 AM
On Going with Studio 5000 RBergmann LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 January 25th, 2014 12:29 PM
Change of Master Encoder Position Value After Edit and Download on RSLogix 5000 dooroo62 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 September 9th, 2013 02:36 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 PM.


.