You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 5th, 2017, 06:50 AM   #1
MitsM83
Member
United States

MitsM83 is offline
 
MitsM83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 86
Modular Push Button Boxes

All,

I am looking for some modular PB boxes that I can screw a cable in to hang in on the fence and call it a day. Fortress interlocks makes some great ones but only with safety devices included.

I can actually find a bunch that have safety devices included but cant find any that are non-safety.

Included are some pics of what gave me the idea.(I think they attached) It is a box that also includes an E-stop. I know your thinking just use the one with the E-Stop.. If you work for a big company you know why I do not want anything that says or could be construed as a safety device!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMGPB1.JPG (91.2 KB, 59 views)
File Type: jpg IMGPB2.JPG (77.8 KB, 46 views)
__________________
"You are either creating the automation, or you are being replaced by automation", Some Dude
  Reply With Quote
Old November 5th, 2017, 07:16 AM   #2
sparkie
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

sparkie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: KS
Posts: 667
You can get things like these:
http://media.rs-online.com/t_large/R7578985-01.jpg

Try getting ahold of your local electric supply house and tell them you want a pre-fab box with your specs for environment, material, KO size, etc. Electricians use them quite a bit for simple little controls stuff so we don't have to spend a lot of time putting in KO's. Then you can just put your own PB's and CB's in.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 5th, 2017, 09:11 AM   #3
damica1
Member
United States

damica1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Illinois
Posts: 406
You might want to look at something like this?
https://www.schneider-electric.com/e...-harmony-xb5r/
__________________
David M. Camp

Marshall Electric / www.mei-tech.com

PLEASE READ: https://www.prlog.org/12642091-marsh...-industry.html

PLEASE READ: https://www.prlog.org/12680572-marij...hold-word.html
  Reply With Quote
Old November 6th, 2017, 06:35 AM   #4
MitsM83
Member
United States

MitsM83 is offline
 
MitsM83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 86
Thanks both of you for the replies.

I have my parts people quoting me out some boxes with device net I/O in them. Would just need power and D-Net. I have used a bunch of those boxes was just looking for a different approach for this specific application.

Now the wireless!! That's what I am on about. Even if I dont use them in this job I will be using them!!
__________________
"You are either creating the automation, or you are being replaced by automation", Some Dude
  Reply With Quote
Old November 6th, 2017, 07:54 AM   #5
kvogel
Member
United States

kvogel is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 55
Sparkies example is an ABB product. Idec also make a nice plastic 22mm operator box as well.

Ken
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help programming==> controlling motor "rolling shutter" with only 1 push button alfa75 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 17 September 18th, 2013 12:32 PM
PanelView Plus 600 McBacon LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 June 24th, 2013 03:23 AM
Crimson logging on the hour and on button push Randy Turner LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 May 1st, 2013 10:33 AM
start/stop using one push button james84 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 32 June 25th, 2012 06:58 AM
RSView SE. Disable Mulistate Push Button smcmanus LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 July 11th, 2008 07:33 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.


.