You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!

plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.

Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!

Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Old November 6th, 2017, 09:01 AM   #1
frodo88
United States

Panleview Plus 600 won't grab the tags!

Hi,

I am fairly new to programming PLCs and HMIs. I have been tasked with converting a Panelview Standard application (Panel Builder 32) to Panelview plus 600. I was able to convert via FT studio and I was able to establish comms with my PLC (SLC 5/04) through DF1. If I go to RS Linx Enterprise in FT view I am able to add the DF1 driver and then browse to the PLC it is going to communicate with. I hit verify and I get these message for my shortcut saying;
"Path to design device is assigned [SLC Device]"
"Path to runtime device is assigned [SLC Device]"
and above these two notes I believe it displays the server name which is pretty long address. So here is my problem. Every time I run the application through the test run, I get these errors saying;
"Problem writing value to OT_CURRENT_SCREEN" (this is my welcome screen)
and it list bunch of addresses, for example
"Failed to resolve item's ID ::[slc]N7:002 because it does not exist on any server".
Can anyone point me in the right direction and tell me what I am missing? As I suspect, it is looking for tags but can't communicate or not sure where it is located at? Any help will be really appreciated.
Old November 6th, 2017, 09:36 AM   #2
cwal61
United States