You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 11th, 2017, 12:43 PM   #1
RogerBrunner
Member
United States

RogerBrunner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Florida
Posts: 38
Trouble PLC's

I have a diagram that currently is working with no issues, I have built another diagram that closley resembles the current however the 2nd diagram does not function as intended. The RS block does not function. Any ideas??
These are IDEC Smart Relays
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Non working.jpg (36.0 KB, 55 views)
File Type: jpg Working.jpg (46.3 KB, 44 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2017, 03:27 AM   #2
cardosocea
Member
United Kingdom

cardosocea is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fields of corn
Posts: 754
Is there a setting for the block behaviour? I've never used IDEC, but in Siemens logo for example, you can choose the behaviour of the latch (as in Reset over Set or Set over Reset).

The only other thing I can see that may be giving you trouble is the way the instructions are processed. The RS that doesn't work has a signal coming from a logic block that hasn't been processed yet. This could be it. Have you tried putting that signal into a memory location and then read from a memory location into that RS block?

This seems an awful lot like the Siemens Logo IDE, and from what little I've read it has some rules about how the signals are mapped. Have a go at it.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 12th, 2017, 10:57 AM   #3
RogerBrunner
Member
United States

RogerBrunner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Florida
Posts: 38
Thanks for the assist!
Yes, IDEC is a Seimans LOGO, just rebranded and less expensive!
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSLinx Classic Crashes PLCs When Using Ethernet/IP Driver MCB LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 June 5th, 2009 09:22 PM
Siemens and other Western PLCs vs. Japanese PLCs Andreik LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 April 2nd, 2009 11:31 AM
I need help READ from plcs Mitsubishi .FX. ade1234 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 March 6th, 2009 09:27 AM
Learning to program PLCs Cannery LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 32 October 17th, 2007 09:13 AM
Automation Direct PLC's Opinions Duwop LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 44 October 11th, 2007 08:35 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:40 PM.


.