You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 13th, 2017, 07:14 AM   #1
Mmillertei
Member
United States

Mmillertei is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Missouri
Posts: 4
1769-l32e not showing up in rs logix5000

I am needing to backup a 1769-L32E and it says that I need rev 17.2 I have downloaded the firmware 17.012 How do I get it to recognize this controller?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2017, 07:16 AM   #2
phuz
Member
United States

phuz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Mohnton, PA
Posts: 728
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mmillertei View Post
I am needing to backup a 1769-L32E and it says that I need rev 17.2 I have downloaded the firmware 17.012 How do I get it to recognize this controller?
Do you actually have Logix v17 installed?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2017, 07:25 AM   #3
Mmillertei
Member
United States

Mmillertei is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Missouri
Posts: 4
Do I have to have RS Logix 5000 for each rev?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 13th, 2017, 07:36 AM   #4
phuz
Member
United States

phuz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Mohnton, PA
Posts: 728
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mmillertei View Post
Do I have to have RS Logix 5000 for each rev?
Sure do. But you can install them side-by-side.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
configure 1769 IF4 input module in RS Logix 5000 DannyBoi LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 August 27th, 2016 11:20 AM
GSV Wall Clock in RS Logix 5000 - Compact Logix L32E alive15 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 February 3rd, 2016 01:17 PM
Alleb bredely 1769 l32e nomanarif LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 October 18th, 2014 07:55 AM
Unrecognized device icon showing in RS Linx on RS Emulate 500 nirmitpanchal LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 June 27th, 2013 06:45 AM
tricky problem-- ping ok but RS linx not showing PSpal LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 October 24th, 2011 12:14 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 AM.


.