You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 14th, 2017, 07:09 AM   #1
martin1
Member
Albania

martin1 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Britan
Posts: 36
Creating a Placeholder - Magelis

Hi all,

I am having difficulty setting up a placeholder using Vijeo Designer.

I am unable to point the external tags in my project to the tags on M340.

Has anyone done something similar that could offer some advice?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2017, 11:55 AM   #2
tragically1969
Member
United Kingdom

tragically1969 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: uk
Posts: 1,232
Quote:
Originally Posted by martin1 View Post
Hi all,

I am having difficulty setting up a placeholder using Vijeo Designer.

I am unable to point the external tags in my project to the tags on M340.

Has anyone done something similar that could offer some advice?
I am not quite sure what you mean by placeholder ?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2017, 12:58 PM   #3
Lare
Member
Finland

Lare is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 987
Quote:
Originally Posted by tragically1969 View Post
I am not quite sure what you mean by placeholder ?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WK9gJSmV2bk
  Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2017, 05:55 PM   #4
martin1
Member
Albania

martin1 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Britan
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lare View Post
Yes, I seen that clip but it is setup using internal Tags.
Iím looking to reference external tags imported from Unity Pro.

I tried creating an array but no luck yet.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Magelis XBT6630 and Vijeo Deisgner Anonimozzo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 June 24th, 2015 07:55 AM
AB Micrologix 1400 to Schneider Magelis HMI Marie1982 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 March 11th, 2015 12:53 PM
Connecting 2 Twidos to a Magelis Hmi on Modbus supaplex LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 August 23rd, 2012 04:40 AM
Pinout for RJ45 connector on Magelis for RS232 jjm5jjm5 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 February 3rd, 2010 12:02 AM
Magelis XBTN 400(2) plcsoftvsd LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 August 14th, 2008 02:13 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 AM.


.