You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 30th, 2017, 11:31 AM   #1
Wahidul Islam
Member
Bangladesh

Wahidul Islam is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: hobiganj
Posts: 3
My rslogix 5000 does not listed 1756 controllogix contollers

I have installed rs logix 5000 v 20, and I have a project file (.acd) ehere the controller is 1756-L71..... my software does not contains 1756 controllogix controllers .... if I start a new program then the list don't have that conteoller.

how to update the list of controllers in my rslogix 5000 v 20? can anyone help?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2017, 11:45 AM   #2
Maxkling
Member
United States

Maxkling is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 130
Where did you get the installation media from?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2017, 12:00 PM   #3
Contr_Conn
Member
United States

Contr_Conn is offline
 
Contr_Conn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,957
You probably have Mini or Lite version that supports CompactLogix controllers only.
You need Standard or higher activation to see ControlLogix

Features and versions based on the activation level while all installations are the same.
  Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2017, 06:19 AM   #4
Ih8Siemens
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Ih8Siemens is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: NoDak
Posts: 46
God I hate mini.... I accidentally borrow the wrong activations from our server from time to time and it’s always the mini -.-

Now for the bad news... If you can and you are not already invested... GEt far far far away from V20 or V21 then once you’ve done that, go further. You will run into problems like the one I had tonight where you won’t be able to upload from a controller unless you have the native copy of the program or worse you will have someone make changes with 21.03.xx and you will never be able to get it off the controller again. . However, if you are already invested then just look up studio 5000 v20.00.03 (stick with that version and don’t put any other 20/21 versions on your computer and also don’t let anyone else connect if they have a different version)) and whatever you do DO NOT USE 20.03.xx. I know I am a stranger but please take my word on it.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 10 Rockwell Software Psymon LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 54 September 12th, 2017 08:25 AM
RS LOGIX 5000 emulate Skiroy LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 14 August 25th, 2015 04:31 AM
Logix 5000 install problem smiller LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 May 26th, 2015 09:47 PM
RSLogix 5000 Installation of Firmware Joel201 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 January 26th, 2014 07:02 PM
controllogix Rslogix 5000 V16 online I/O card addition wilsonzhu LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 July 9th, 2010 11:10 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 PM.


.