You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 3rd, 2018, 07:03 PM   #1
69FIREBIRD
Member
New Zealand

69FIREBIRD is offline
 
69FIREBIRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 99
SCRV Rockwell S-Curve Ramp Function Block Example Code

Hi all, has anyone got a working example of the SCRV S-Curve Ramp Function Block.

I cant seem to get it to run - guessing a parameter is not set correctly.

I can get the RLIM to work but looking for something a little more sofisicated.

Controller is an 5370 L1 Rev 30.012

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg FB Capture.jpg (26.3 KB, 12 views)
File Type: png Prop Capture.PNG (30.2 KB, 10 views)
__________________
If I Knew then what I know now I probably would have written the code a little different!


Last edited by 69FIREBIRD; January 3rd, 2018 at 07:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2018, 09:36 PM   #2
Mike Nash
Member
United States

Mike Nash is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 19
The only difference I see between what you have and what I know is working in a machine is you have no JerkRate set. I can't quite figure out what Rockwell is saying happens when it is zero, but a higher JerkRate value gets you to your Accel or Decel rate more quickly. I suggest putting a value there, say 1000, just to see.

Maybe someone more familiar with the instruction can shed some light. I use it alot, but I always have a JerkRate programmed with a higher value switched in for a Jog and a lower one (more 'S') for a Run.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2018, 09:39 PM   #3
69FIREBIRD
Member
New Zealand

69FIREBIRD is offline
 
69FIREBIRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 99
Hi, just got it sorted. Needed to have a JerkRate value that is not the default 0 value.

Thanks.
__________________
If I Knew then what I know now I probably would have written the code a little different!

  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PID Ramp/Soak with a SLC 500 mbr-dk LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 June 16th, 2012 05:43 PM
CoDeSys ST Function Block Call bopol LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 September 3rd, 2011 06:57 AM
Honeywell HC900 (SPP Function Block) utilization daniyal LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 24th, 2010 07:47 AM
Unity function with block dynamic array input V0N_hydro LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 September 16th, 2010 11:39 AM
RSLogix 5000 Ramp function block example SAC LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 12th, 2005 05:26 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43 PM.


.