You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 1st, 2018, 06:03 AM   #1
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 21
RSview32

can anybody help me to install Rsview 32 demo, its showing invalid procedure call
  Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2018, 06:14 AM   #2
the_msp
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

the_msp is offline
 
the_msp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 568
OS? Software version?
__________________
Regards,

Patrick

https://www.youtube.com/user/MrMatrixEngineering
  Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2018, 06:18 AM   #3
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 21
windows 8.1
  Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2018, 06:19 AM   #4
the_msp
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

the_msp is offline
 
the_msp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 568
Software version?
__________________
Regards,

Patrick

https://www.youtube.com/user/MrMatrixEngineering
  Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2018, 06:19 AM   #5
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 21
hi sir
im using windows 8.1
  Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2018, 06:20 AM   #6
the_msp
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

the_msp is offline
 
the_msp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 568
Hi Sir, what version of RS view 32 do you have?
__________________
Regards,

Patrick

https://www.youtube.com/user/MrMatrixEngineering
  Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2018, 06:21 AM   #7
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 21
RsView 6.40
  Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2018, 06:24 AM   #8
the_msp
Lifetime Supporting Member
United Kingdom

the_msp is offline
 
the_msp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 568
No known issues with your OS and RS compatibility:

https://compatibility.rockwellautoma...69,54247,50088

Suggest you try these links:

https://www.google.co.uk/search?clie...w=1920&bih=947
__________________
Regards,

Patrick

https://www.youtube.com/user/MrMatrixEngineering
  Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2018, 06:24 AM   #9
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_msp View Post
Hi Sir, what version of RS view 32 do you have?
Sir im using RsView 6.40
  Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2018, 02:35 PM   #10
spaderkung
Member
Sweden

spaderkung is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: A flat type "4"
Posts: 267
Win 8.1 pro? Check link above. Consider another os regardless.
__________________
Jon Bolmstedt, Inspired Automatician.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2018, 02:47 PM   #11
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 21
Thank you sir for you r help but also showing same error
  Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2018, 02:51 PM   #12
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 21
Hi sir (Jon Bolmstedt)
I will try this and thanks for u r concern
  Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2018, 02:54 PM   #13
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 13,615
What my colleagues are trying to get through to you is that you are using an obsolete Microsoft Windows OS and an obsolete Rockwell Software visualization software package.

The "32" in the product name is a hint that RSView32 is a 32-bit program.

Despite the "No known issues" gray dot in the the Rockwell compatibility table, I know that RSView32 and its 32-bit Watcom database engine are not designed to work on 64-bit operating systems.

Even if you have Windows 8.1 Professional 32-bit, that OS is one of the least stable and popular ever made.

I would recommend Windows XP SP3 32-bit as the most stable operating system if you really do have to install RSView32.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2018, 03:02 PM   #14
kaareem
Member
Saudi Arabia

kaareem is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: india
Posts: 21
Dear Sir (Ken Roach)
Thank you very much Sir i triy this
  Reply With Quote
Old February 4th, 2018, 05:06 PM   #15
ASF
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

ASF is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,409
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Roach View Post
Even if you have Windows 8.1 Professional 32-bit, that OS is one of the least stable and popular ever made.
I vehemently disagree. That title surely belongs to Windows Vista.

Everything else Ken said, I wholeheartedly endorse
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSVIEW32 database load problem gizmo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 October 30th, 2012 01:26 PM
Tag Database Count RSView32 pr_wainwright LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 1st, 2011 03:43 PM
RSView32 ADS Workgroup/Domain tvich LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 11th, 2009 11:01 AM
How to modify application in RSView32 Runtime? nurul LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 19th, 2006 06:39 PM
Mirroring RSView32 Web Server PCTDavis LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 January 7th, 2004 08:08 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 AM.


.